Individual Web Project Reflection:

https://hmdarden.github.io/it-onyx/individual-web-project/index.html

When I was in the draft phase of this project, I told my partner one of the main things I wanted to nail down was whether or not I wanted to use articles on the home page. After discussing it and getting some feedback, I decided against it to try and do something different. I did some research on other websites, mainly all the comic based ones, and wanted to try out some similar styles. I was really excited to successfully add the typing animation for my headers on each page. I also found a site to upload my homepage marvel image so I could color match the shade of red to the hover feature on my nav links. I’m still not 100% happy with the layout of my homepage. It just feels a little simpler than I wanted. Below is an example of a slanted split screen feature I wanted to use for the homepage, but as I began trying to accomplish it, I ran out of time before I could figure it out. However it’s definitely something I’d like to figure out for future projects. Overall I am happy with the end result, but I can still see myself going further with it.

Leave a comment